Governor Branstad Appoints Members to Regional STEM Advisory Boards

Just an FYI, today Governor Terry Branstad appointed several new members to the Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics (STEM) advisory boards today.  They are not subject to Senate confirmation.

North Central Regional STEM Advisory Board

  • Mrs. Jan Westrum, Boone
  • Ms. Robin Anderson, Mason City
  • Dr. Paul Bartelt, Forest City
  • Dr. Douglas Jacobson, Ames

Northeast Regional STEM Advisory Board

  • Mr. James Brown, Jr., Cedar Falls
  • Dr. Scott Greenhalgh, New Hartford
  • Mr. Mason Kuhn, Cedar Falls
  • Mr. Steve Demuth, Decorah
  • Ms. Lisa Digman, Bellevue

Northwest Regional STEM Advisory Board

  • Mrs. Mary Trent, Carroll
  • Dr. Jasper Lesage, Sioux Center
  • Ms. Sherry McGill, Sergeant Bluff
  • Ms. Nancy McDowell, Sheldon

South Central Regional STEM Advisory Board

  • Mr. John Chai, Norwalk
  • Ms. Kimberly Wayne, Des Moines
  • Dr. Jerry Deegan, Clive
  • Ms. Katherine Harrington, West Des Moines

Southeast Regional STEM Advisory Board

  • Mr. Patrick Barnes, Bettendorf
  • Ms. Kimberly Beals, Swisher
  • Professor Tonya Peeples, Coralville
  • Mr. Craig Martinson, Central City
  • Ms. Adriana Donofrio, Cedar Rapids

Southwest Regional STEM Advisory Board

  • Mr. Chris Russell, Omaha
  • Mrs. Kimberly Carter, Council Bluffs
  • Ms. Carol LaFaver, Creston
  • Mrs. Lori Stitz, Harlan



About Shane Vander Hart

Shane Vander Hart founded Iowans for Local Control in 2012 which later merged with Iowa RestorEd. Shane also is the founder and editor-in-chief of Caffeinated Thoughts and the founder and president of 4:15 Communications, LLC, a social media & communications consulting/management firm.  You can connect with Shane on Facebook or follow him on Twitter and Google +.

Leave a Reply